Giving and not expecting anything in return

Travel really opens my eyes and reminds me that the generosity of spirit is alive and well.  I am currently travelling through Europe and love that if I see someone in need of a hand that I can assist and not expect them to ever return the favour.  Luggage at airports is always a little bit of a risky mission, especially now with just about all the bags having wheels.  There is always a single mum travelling with kids that just doesn’t have enough hands, or a weary elderly couple that have trouble negotiating their luggage and the escalators and timing the jump off just right!  I am always keen to ask anyone in need if I can assist and I can see the fear and relief in their eyes all at the same time.  We need to be generous, with strangers and also people who are close to us.

I love the messages in this video and hope you too can take a little piece of generosity with you into your day.  Stop expecting people to return your generosity immediately and just give it and it will come back to you, maybe not in the way you expected, but it will I promise!

 

Leave a comment